Kansas Crop District gif

Kansas is divided into nine Agricultural Statistics Districts for convenience in compiling and presenting statistical information on crops and livestock. These nine districts are outlined on the above map. The districts are designated as follows: Northwest (NW) (10), West Central (WC) (20), Southwest (SW) (30), North Central (NC) (40), Central (C) (50), South Central (SC) (60), North East (NE) (70), East Central (EC) (80), Southeast (SE) (90). In tables showing statistical information by counties in this bulletin, counties within each district are grouped together in alphabetical order. Total and averages are shown for each district.