COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVES

The Country and Regional Representatives assist with the objectives of the ISI Committee on Women in Statistics in their own part of the world. They have volunteered to assist with networking among women, to provide reports of relevance to the Committee on Women in Statistics from their country or region, and to encourage nominations of women as members of ISI. Please contact them if you want more information on activities in your country. If you would like to volunteer to be a country representative please contact the committee chair, Penelope (Penny) Bidgood at p.bidgood@btinternet.com.

For a map showing the global coverage of CWS membership, please click here.

Representatives

Penelope Bidgood, Committee Chair p.bidgood@btinternet.com
     
Africa Representatives    
Grace Bediako, Committee Member grace.bediako@gmail.com
Devika Balgobin Mauritius dbalgobin@mail.gov.mu
Miranda Mafafo South Africa MirandaM@statssa.gov.za
Racheal Vanesa Uganda rachealvanesa@yahoo.com
Sheila Shimwambwa-Mudenda Zambia sheila_sms@yahoo.com
     
Asia Representative    
Tae-Rim Lee, Committee Member trlee@knou.ac.kr
Gayatri Vishwakarma India gayatri.singh.v@gmail.com
Mausumi Bose India mausumi@isical.ac.in
Michiko Watanabe Japan michiko@hakusrv.toyo.ac.jp
watanabe_michiko@nifty.com
Ann-Lee Wang Malaysia root@um.edu.my
Enriqueta Reston Phillippines edreston@usc.edu.ph
Seoungyeon Lee South Korea leesy@sejong.ac.kr
     
European Representatives    
Ene-Margit Tiit, Committee Member (Central/Eastern) ene.tiit@ut.ee
Siobhan Carey, Committee Member (Western) Siobhan.carey@cso.ie
Marie Cruddas England marie.cruddas@ons.gsi.gov.uk
Jane Longhurst Naylor England jane.naylor@ons.gsi.gov.uk
Mari-Anna Berg Finland mari-anna.berg@stat.fi
Elisabetta Carfagna Italy Elisabetta.carfagna@unibo.it
Nel Verhoeven The Netherlands n.verhoeven@roac.nl
Ingrid K. Glad Norway glad@math.uio.no
Maria Joao Tarares Zilhao Portugal mjoao.zilhao@ine.pt
Mary Sweetland Scotland mjs@yyss.co.uk
Eva Elvers Sweden eva.elvers@sch.se
     
Middle East Representatives    
Luay Shabaneh, Committee Member loay@pcbs.gov.ps
Ola Awad Palestine Ola@pcbs.gov.ps
Bushra Buziani Morocco bbouziani@statistic.gov.ma
Seham Mohammed Abdul Hameed Iraq suham_mh@yahoo.com
Manel Sweidan Jordan manal@dos.gov.jo
Najwa Yaacoub Lebanon najwa.yaacoub@yahoo.com

   
North/Central American Representatives    
Cynthia Clark, Committee Member cynthia.clark@nass.usda.gov
Susana Rubin Bleuer Canada rubisus@statcan.ca
Martha Aliaga Central America Martha@amstat.org
Diana Stukel United States dianastukel@westat.com
Sheela Talwalker United States sheela_talwalker@hotmail.com
Tena Katsaounia United States pkatsaounia@aol.com
     
Oceania Representative    
Sharleen Forbes, Committee Member sharleen.forbes@stats.govt.nz
Irene Hudson Australia Irene.Hudson@unisa.edu.au
Christine Bycroft New Zealand Christine.bycroft@STATS.govt.nz
     
South American Representatives    
Denise Silva, Committee Member denise.silva@ons.gsi.gov.uk
Diana Kelmansky Argentina dkelman@ic.fcen.uba.ar
Teresita Evelina Teran Lomas Argentina teresita@tteran.com.ar
Maria Gloria Icaza Chile gicaza@utalca.cl
Ximena Cordova Ecuador ximenac@usfq.edu.ec
Jeanette Baldramina Gonzalez Castro Peru jeanette_jbgc@hotmail.com
Monica Beltrami Uruguay MCARTER@ine.gub.uy

 

 

 

Last Modified: 11/02/2012